Rent-Free Studio Bedsit In Exchange For Part-Time Housework (Battersea Wandsworth Common)



Location Battersea Wandsworth Common SW11 My husband and I need a live-in female housekeeper to work 4 mornings each week from 9.00am to 12.30pm Tuesday to Friday in order to keep our house clean and to do the ironing. The total number of working hours we require each week is thus 14 (the days and the times are not negotiable Im afraid. In exchange we provide a large rent-free furnished bedsit with kitchenette area and adjoining private bathroom. Plus we pay you £50 at the end of each week. All bills (including electricity gas and water) are paid by my husband and me. The accommodation (for 1 person only is on the top-floor of our 5-bedroom peaceful child-free house which is secure and well-heated in winter. We live close to the attractive shopping area of Northcote Road in a safe and friendly neighbourhood with good choice of public transport. We are looking for a single English-speaking female (non-smoker) with a conscientious approach to general housework and good ironing skills. This vacancy will suit someone who is looking to stay for a minimum of 1 year such as a student attending afternoon evening classes or someone with a local afternoon job (sorry no benefits claimants. A good level of spoken English and a wise head on young shoulders are important qualities for us. We will also require you to supply a minimum of one verifiable reference whom we can telephone. If you fit the above description please telephone and leave a voice message on 0207 787 8191. Speaking clearly please state the following- your name age nationality visa status followed by your contact telephone number(s. My name is Kim and I will call you back as soon as I can first of all for a chat and to answer any questions you might have about either the work or the accommodation (or us We can than discuss a mutually convenient date and time for interview.